Transportation Early Bird Registration Deadline Approaching

Register before June 30 to receive a discount of $40 (first two students in your family; $20 off additional students).

Learn more.

Modular Classrooms

Modular classrooms have long been used as added space for schools. Provincial funding, through Alberta Education’s Annual Modular Classroom Program, is provided for the addition of new or the relocation of existing modular classrooms to ease enrolment pressures in communities where school divisions are experiencing high student enrolment growth.

One third of RVS’ capacity is in modular classrooms – the equivalent of 405 classrooms.

School Units
A.E. Bowers Elementary School 8
Banded Peak School 4
Beiseker Community School 2
Bert Church High School 8
Bow Valley High School 10
Chestermere High School 4
Chestermere Lake Middle School 12
Cochrane Christian Academy 6
Cochrane High School 12
Cooper’s Crossing School 12
Crossfield Elementary School 8
C.W. Perry School 16
École Edwards Elementary School 8
East Lake School 16
Elbow Valley Elementary School 12
Elizabeth Barrett Elementary School 12
Fireside School 7
George McDougall High School 9
Glenbow Elementary School 14
Heloise Lorimer School 6
Herons Crossing School 11
Indus School 9
Kathyrn School 2
Langdon School 8
Manachaban Middle School 10
Meadowbrook School 6
Mitford School 12
Muriel Clayton Middle School 10
Northcott Prairie School 7
Nose Creek Elementary School 14
Prairie Waters Elementary School 8
Rainbow Creek Elementary School 14
Ralph McCall School 14
RancheView School 15
R.J. Hawkey Elementary School 10
Sarah Thompson School 12
Springbank Community High School 10
Springbank Middle School 4
Westbrook School 10
W.G. Murdoch School 4
Windsong Heights School 11
W.H. Croxford High School  8


Alberta Education requires school divisions across the province review their accommodation needs annually to determine the demand for additional modular classrooms. RVS submitted a request on Nov. 1, 2023, for 22 new modular units and the relocation of 12 existing units from RVS facilities. In March 2024, we received word we had approval for nine new units and the relocation of one washroom unit. After the Balancing Airdrie Student Spaces student accommodation decision, it was decided that the nine modulars and one relocation would be placed as follows:



Northcott Prairie School

1 new

A. E. Bowers School

2 new

A. E. Bowers School, relocated from Herons Crossing School

1 washroom

Ralph McCall School

2 new

Herons Crossing School

1 new

Fireside School 

3 new

Administration is working with Alberta Infrastructure and Alberta Education to determine if any of the units already in the division can be relocated from schools with low utilization to those with much higher utilization.

Land Acknowledgment

Rocky View Schools would like to acknowledge the land and recognize all the Indigenous Peoples whose footprints have marked these lands from time immemorial. Together, we can learn and honour the Ways of Knowing of Indigenous Peoples for all future generations.